Maybelline Color Whisper

20130107-115214.jpg

As you can see from the photos these lip products are so adorable I just couldn’t pass them up. These three were really the only ones that caught my eye.. They do have a range of colors but I’m more of a nude lip girl. Don’t get me wrong i love color and you will catch me at times feeling sassy and putting on a plum or red lip color but for everyday wear I stick to a nude lip.

These lip gloss/lip balms are great! They work just like Revlon Lip Butters. They are very pigmented and hydrating for the lips. They’re great to keep in the car, in your purse or at work.

20130107-115702.jpg

I can’t say enough good things about Maybelline eye shadow quads. The shadows are great easy to blend, long lasting (with a primer) and with the variety of colors you can makeup an entire collection using these small quads. The only thing I have an issue with is the price at ($10.00)a quad it’s hard to purchase all of them. It wouldn’t be so bad if you got a lot of product for that price but you don’t. I’ve hit pan on a couple of colors and ill try to repurchase and the quads are discontinued.. So frustrating!!! Anyways the one I picked up is in “Copper Chic” such a beautiful bronze copper tone.

Color Tattoos are the best thing in my opinion to hit the drugstore.. It truly is a long lasting cream shadow. I went to a wedding not so long ago and used a couple color tattoos to create a look and to my surprise they lasted all night. People I’m talking about 9hrs… Seriously for 9bucks you can’t go wrong. In the Pink is a pale shimmery pink color.

Bellini lip gloss

No smell
High gloss
Non-sticky
Opaque nude color
Longevity- 2-3hrs

Jordan’s lipliner in Tawny is a great Mauvy color. I use this lip liner when I’m applying any brown or rose pink, burgundy color lipstick. I have even used it over a balm and I like the color on its own. It’s a my color lip but better (for me)…

Again all of these products are a hit in my book.. They are all in stores now so if your on the hunt for any lip liners or eye shadow quads or just trying to try new things I say stop what your doing right now and run to your nearest drugstore and just shop!!! I’m going to be posting some pictures of eye looks using any and all these products!! ❤

20130107-121203.jpg

Leave a comment